WET AND COLD!
First, I tried to salvage what's left of my straightened hair by putting my hand over it and trying to cover as much of it as I could (unfortunately, I didn't wear any hats or shirts with hoods on them). I gave up as soon as I realized my hand was pretty much drenched in water and that it probably wasn't helping much.
And since I did not know it was going to rain today, I wore flats. FLATS! The worst shoes in rainy, wet weather because they go up the shortest, allowing water to flow in and out freely. So no matter how much I tried to avoid stepping in puddles today, my flats were inevitably soaked. And running to catch the bus at one point without looking and stepping into a deep muddy puddle, splattering water onto my jeans and soaking my feet definitely did not help.
No rainy day ever looks that enchanting...
1 comment:
In Soviet Russia, Rain drench you!
Post a Comment