Thursday, June 14, 2007

Good Ol' Target & Snail Cars

I'm going to talk about two topics today. And I don't like to talk about more than one topic at a time because I feel like whenever I talk about more than one topic, people will be less likely to leave comments...because I feel like I've diverted their attention or something. It's like, Oh I have something to say about this, let me leave her a comment, oh wait, she's talking about something else now, nevermind. Grr! That's so annoying! Don't do that! If you want to leave a comment, leave it! :)

Alas, I don't have a choice since I think it'd be too short of a post to just talk about one of the things I want to talk about today.

Recently, I spent $67 on clothes at Target. That's right, clothes! At Target! C-L-O-T-H-E-S! Believe me, I had the same thought as you--I never thought I'd end up buying any CLOTHES from Target, let alone almost $70 of clothes. I've always thought that the clothes at Target don't fit well. Never did it even occur to me to try on clothes when I'm at Target usually. But since I haven't been to the mall for awhile (yes it was hard trying to prevent myself from going and thereby probably splurging an obscene amount of unnecessary money), I decided to grab a bunch of clothes and try them on for the heck of it since I was already at Target. I totally did not expect any to fit. But to my surprise, I was actually able to find some excellent quality, well fitting, inexpensive clothes today. :) Altogether, I got 6 pieces of clothing, which, if you think about it, is very, very worth it considering their quality is no less good than, say, the quality of the clothes at Victoria's Secret or American Eagle. And that is no exaggeration. Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying all clothes from Target fit well. Some do, some don't. You just have to know where to look. ;-)

Besides this, I've noticed a very odd phenomenon here at California. Whenever I'm driving somewhere, I always end up behind slow moving vehicles thinking that I'm stuck in traffic, that there is a whole line of cars in front of the car in front of me. But no, that's not the case. It turns out that there are NO cars in front of these cars. (I was able to see when the road curves.) So these cars are JUST MOVING AT A SLOW SPEED ON FREEWAYS FOR NO REASON. I know in Cali, people are very relaxed and laid back, but come on, just HOW relaxed can you get?! Jeez! These people always drive me crazy!!! And I of course, being the impatient person that I am, always tail them, and then speed past them if I can, cursing at them in the meantime. OK, I didn't curse at them....but you get the point.

2 comments:

Trixie Firecracker said...

I found an amazing white halter top at target that I keep forgetting to get. blah. But what exactly did you get? and comment on my entry on Dubai! I spent a lot of time writing it!

Setsuna said...

You sound like a New York driver. Here we have a minimum speed on our parkways and interstates, but everyone is always rushing somewhere.